Are You Glad You Are There?

I am about 7000 miles away from home, surrounded by mountains, cold and the constant smell of burning coal.  I was just asked if I was glad I was here in Mongolia.  I was messaging my Mom through facebook and that was her burning question. “Are you glad you are there?”

The question was more thought provoking than one would imagine and it made me think about  fear.  I was terrified to come to Mongolia and not because of fear of flight or a fear of being away from home, but a fear to fail.

I am glad that I am came to Mongolia with fear and trembling to know and experience a God who is never debilitated by a man’s fear and instead takes us in our weaknesses to show His mighty strength.

I am overwhelmed with the display of God’s immeasurable greatness of His power toward those who believe Him even in their fear.  So, yes Mom I am glad I am here.

Leave a comment